::cisco black belt::

March 14, 2008

startup-config

Filed under: misc — ccxx4488 @ 10:42 am

I plan to document my experiences in Cisco certifications, from CCENT to CCIE. I hope my posts help others in their pursuits.

Now about 1 year on (today is 03/19/09) I’m still working on my goals. CCENT cleared in April 2008, CCNA cleared in July 2008. Took a break pretty much for 8 months, I had my reasons, but hey. So now I’m back, couldn’t make up my mind whether to purse the new concentrations before working on the middle tier Cisco certs, but finally reached a decision. At present working on my CCNA Security, and then its on to the CCNP trek, starting with the BSCI exam. My goal for BSCI will be to pass at first attempt with about 6 months of study, 20 hours per week. There are other cetifications I’m interested in like ITIL, Sec+, Linux+ and CEH, but those just serve to be  a distraction from my long term goal of CCIE. Anyways I hope to complete my review of ICND1 and ICND2 material this month, and complete the CCNA Security within 3 months of that. Let’s see where I’m at in a year…

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

